SagaBorn RPG

Game Description

Get the SagaBorn RPG PDF ! (Free)

A retro, story-focused D20 OGL system.

By Michael Bielaczyc and Brian Cooksey

The SagaBorn Roleplaying System was created as a simplified D20 system. Its goal is to present a system that is simple, streamlined, and efficient. It is meant to encourage more storytelling and epic action rather than browsing through rulebooks and arguing over what is “allowed.”

* This 8 level system was created for the Dark Return, but can be used in almost any Fantasy Setting.

  • Seven playable races: elves, dwarves, half-dwarves, humans, elflings, feral elflings, and fauns.
  • Eight classes: fighter, barbarian, archeon, luminar, wylder, bard, ranger, and rogue.
  • Simplified skill system: only nine skills covering all the things an adventurer may need to know or be skilled in.
  • Talent system: replacing the prerequisite feat system is a point based talent system
  • Heroic action: a simple system to resolve most non combat conflicts. Each party rolls a D20, adds the coinciding bonus, and the highest roller wins!
  • A simple mana based magic system. Spells organized by mana cost with no level or class restrictions.

*D20 is a registered trademark of WoTC.

Buy the Sagaborn Print book here!

Get the Sagaborn PDF book here! (Pay what you want – which can be nothing!)

Get the SagaBorn PDF at the SagaBorn Store! (Free)


Other products relating to SagaBorn:

Character Sheets:

Download your Character Sheets here: Character Sheets


Visit the Sagaborn RPG SRD site for a complete online encyclopedia of our system!




SagaBorn Limited Edition